Kevin Standlee (kevin_standlee) wrote in basfa,
Kevin Standlee
kevin_standlee
basfa

Baseball Outing: Potential Dates

As explained here, the Sports Committee (me and cherylmorgan) are attempting to organize an expedition to see the San Jose Giants minor league baseball club, preferably by renting the team's VIP Box (cost about $33/person, including dinner at Turkey Mike's BBQ within the ballpark). I have gone through the schedule and pulled out all of the dates that (a) are Tuesday through Friday evening (first pitch 7 PM) and (b) do not clash with BayCon, Westercon, or Worldcon.

I'm asking everyone who is interested in going on such an outing to look at the list and prioritize dates as "Yes" (prefer this date), "No" (can't attend if it's this date) or leave it blank if you could go but don't care. Those of you who filled this out in paper form at BASFA need not reply, but I'll tell you right now that the first two paper copies had mutually-contradictory dates; one person's YES dates almost perfectly matched the other's NO dates.

What I expect to do is compile dates into a shorter list of least-objectionable dates and then ask the SJ Giants which nights have the VIP Box available.


The dates and opponents are:

Tuesday, April 11 Stockton Ports
Wednesday, April 12 Stockton Ports
Thursday, April 13 Stockton Ports
Tuesday, April 25 Modesto Nuts
Wednesday, April 26 Modesto Nuts
Thursday, April 27 Modesto Nuts
Friday, April 28 High Desert Mavericks
Tuesday, May 02 Visalia Oaks
Wednesday, May 03 Visalia Oaks
Tuesday, May 09 Lancaster JetHawks
Wednesday, May 10 Lancaster JetHawks
Wednesday, June 07 Modesto Nuts
Friday, June 09 Rancho Cucamonga Quakes
Tuesday, June 13 Inland Empire 66ers
Wednesday, June 14 Inland Empire 66ers
Friday, June 16 Bakersfield Blaze
Thursday, June 22 Lancaster JetHawks
Friday, June 23 Lancaster JetHawks
Thursday, July 06 Rancho Cucamonga Quakes
Wednesday, July 12 Bakersfield Blaze
Thursday, July 13 Bakersfield Blaze
Friday, July 14 Stockton Ports
Friday, July 28 Visalia Oaks
Tuesday, August 01 High Desert Mavericks
Wednesday, August 02 High Desert Mavericks
Friday, August 04 Bakersfield Blaze
Friday, August 18 Modesto Nuts
Tuesday, August 29 Modesto Nuts
Wednesday, August 30 Modesto Nuts
Thursday, August 31 Modesto Nuts
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 8 comments